Friday, September 5

Kenny Larkin - Keys, Strings, Tambourines


Label: Planet E Communications
Catalog#: PLE65303
Format: File, MP3, Album
Country: US
Released: 02 September 2008
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Minimal, Dub Techno


01. Androgenous
02. Glob
03. Keys, Strings, Tambourines
04. Wake Me
05. You Are... Light
06. Drone
07. Computer Rain
08. Vibin'
09. Bass Mode
10. Siren
11. Gimmie
12. Cirque De Soul
13. Deja Vu
14. Wake Outro
15. You Are
16. You Are (Dark Mix)

The return of colourful Detroit character Kenny Larkin, with a new album of Motor city techno soul like nobody else for his spiritual home of Planet E. Opener 'Androgenous' sets the tone with some glorious Kraftwerkian melodics and moves through a set of cool house, deep techno abstraction on 'Keys, strings, Tambourines' and the wicked 'Vibin' through to meditative house strangeness on 'Deja Vu'. Another ace album from an essential cog in Detroit's machinery.

Download --link deleted


Anonymous said...

This is a planet E rep PLEASE TAKE THIS DOWN - home downloading is killing indie labels

dllnjx said...

A planet E rep should at least write a name or an email to confirm his id.
Links are off the post now.
Respect C2.

Charla said...

Good post.